Dr. Jerilynn Prior awarded 2019 Aubrey J. Tingle Prize

Created in honour of MSFHR’s founding president & CEO, the Aubrey J. Tingle Prize is awarded annually to a BC-based clinician scientist whose work in health research is internationally recognized and has had a significant impact on advancing research – and its implementation – to improve health and the health system in BC and globally.

This year’s recipient, Dr. Jerilynn C. Prior, has spent her career studying women’s menstrual cycles, menopause, perimenopause (the transition into menopause) and osteoporosis. Research that has had a direct impact on practice and care internationally.

Congratulations Dr. Prior!